United NationsDepartment of Economic and Social Affairs Sustainable Development
Events

Opening ceremony

Thu 14 Oct 2021, 8.00 am
Beijing, China (BJT: 8-8.30 pm CEST: 2-2.30 pm EDT:8-8.30 am)

Related

11

Background

Livestream:

https://media.un.org/en/asset/k1y/k1yf1beqfq

Opening of the Conference: 

  • Mr. Liu Zhenmin, Conference Secretary-General, UN Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs  

Chair of the Conference:  

  • H.E. Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Minister of Transport of the People’s Republic of China

Opening Statement:  

  • H.E. Mr. António Guterres, Secretary-General of the United Nations

Keynote Address:  

  • H.E. Mr. Xi Jinping, President of the People’s Republic of China