United NationsDepartment of Economic and Social Affairs Sustainable Development
Events

Forum on role of business in advancing sustainable transport

Sat 16 Oct 2021, 4.00 am
Beijing, China (BJT: 4-5 pm CEST: 10-11 am EDT: 4-5 am)

Related

11

Background

Livestream:

https://media.un.org/en/asset/k1c/k1c0mtwll2

Prominent speakers from the private sector will highlight what the sector can do, including through entrepreneurship and innovation, to make the post-COVID mobility of people and goods safer, greener, more efficient, and more equitable. The forum will highlight ongoing and newly announced high-impact initiatives that serve to mobilize and coalesce the private sector to advance the sustainable transport agenda and to go above and beyond ‘business as usual’, in partnerships with others.

Co-chairs:

  • H.E. Mr. Dai Dongchang, Vice Minister of Transport, China
  • Ms. Sanda Ojiambo, CEO and Executive Director, United Nations Global Compact

Moderator:

  • Ms. Meng Liu, Head of UN Global Compact China Office

Panelists:

  • Mr. Florent Menegaux, CEO, Michelin Group
  • Mr. Rolf Thore Roppestad, CEO, Gard AS
  • Ms. Claire O’Neill, Managing Director, World Business Council for Sustainable Development
  • Mr. Haldane Dodd, Acting Executive Director, Air Transport Action Group
  • Mr. Hu Jianhua, President, China Merchants Group

Interventions:

  • Ms. Maruxa Cardama, Secretary General, SLOCAT Partnership on Sustainable, Low Carbon Transport
  • Mr. Ludovic Renou, Chief Executive Officer, CMA CGM China
  • Ms. Kristin Dziczek, Senior Vice President of Research, CAR Group
  • Mr. Zhuang Shangbiao, President, China Railway Construction Co., Lt.

Biographies