UNITED NATIONS



PRESIDENT OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

27 January 2025

Excellency,

I have the honour to refer to General Assembly resolution 76/203 and its annex regarding the regulations governing the United Nations Small Island Developing States Partnership Awards, in particular Article 4 sub-paragraph 2, whereby the President of the General Assembly shall select the members of the judging panel, pursuant to nominations received from the Co-Chairs of the Steering Committee on Partnership for Small Island Developing States.

In this regard, pursuant to the nominations received from the Co-Chairs of the Steering Committee on Partnership for Small Island Developing States, H.E. Ms. Sanita Pavļuta-Deslandes, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Latvia to the United Nations, and H.E. Mr. Ali Naseer Mohamed, Permanent Representative of the Republic of Maldives to the United Nations, I have the honour to appoint the following members to serve for the remaining year on the judging panel:

- Mr. Emīls Dombrovskis, Third Secretary of Permanent Mission of Latvia, to serve as the Chair of the judging panel, replacing Mr. John Gilroy, First Secretary of Permanent Mission of Ireland;
- H.E. Ms. Shiruzimath Sameer, Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative of the Maldives, replacing Dr. Ibrahim Zuhuree, former Deputy Permanent Representative of the Maldives.

Please accept, Excellency, the assurances of my highest consideration.

Philemon Yang

All Permanent Representatives and Permanent Observers to the United Nations New York

