Sustainable Development Goal 16

An Expert Group Meeting in preparation for HLPF 2024: Reinforcing the 2030 Agenda and eradicating poverty in times of multiple crisis: the effective delivery of sustainable, resilient and innovative solutions

7 May 2024, United Nations Headquarters, New York

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS:

- 1. Mr. Thomas Abt, Founding director Center for the Study and Practice of Violence Reduction
- 2. Ms. Karina Ambartsoumian, Executive Director, United Stateless
- 3. Ms. Elizabeth Andersen, Executive Director, World Justice Project
- 4. Ms. Maria Isabel Aninat Sahli, Dean, Universidad Adolfo Ibanez Law School, Vice Chair of International IDEA's Board of Advisers
- 5. Ms. Taina Bien-Aime, Executive Director of Coalition against Trafficking in Women
- 6. Ms. Rebecca Bratspies, Professor of Law (Environmental Justice), City University of New York (CUNY)
- 7. Mr. Henk-Jan Brinkman, Permanent Observer of IDLO to the United Nations in New York, International Development Law Organization
- 8. Ms. Claudia M. Flores, Clinical Professor of Law at Yale Law School, Director of the Allard K. Lowenstein International Human Rights Clinic, member of the OHCHR Working Group on Discrimination Against Women and Girls
- 9. Mr. Juan Pablo Guerrero, Senior Governance Specialist, World Bank
- **10. Ms. Joyeeta Gupta,** Co-chair, Secretary General's 10-Member-Group of High-level Representatives of Scientific Community, Civil Society and Private Sector
- 11. Mr. Mohammaed Loutfy, Global Initiative for Inclusive ICTs
 - Ms. Elizabeth Lockwood, Mr. Loutfy's assistant
- **12.** Ms. Najat Maalla M'jid, Special Representative of the Secretary-General on Violence Against Children
- 13. Ms. Luisa Machado, Young Leader for the SDGs
- 14. Mr. James Mwanza, Vital Strategies
- 15. Ms. Ana Patricia Muñoz, Executive director, International Budget Partnership
- 16. Ms. Foteini Papagioti, International Center for Research on Women
- **17. Mr. Raymond Pilcher**, President, Raven Ridge Resources, Incorporated & Chair, UNECE Group of Experts on Coal Mine Methane and Just Transition

- 18. Mr. John Romano, Director, Transparency, Accountability & Participation (TAP) Network
- **19. Ms. Margaret Sattherthwaite**, United Nations Special Rapporteur on the independence of judges and lawyers
- 20. Mr. Kartik Sharma, Director, International Development Law Organization
- **21. Ms. Annika Silva Leander,** Head of North America and Permanent Observer to the United Nations, International IDEA
- 22. Mr. Peter van Sluijs, Civil Society Platform for Peacebuilding and Statebuilding (CSPPS)
- **23.** Mr. Abdul Tejan Cole, Former head of Sierra Leone's Anti-Corruption Commission and consultant to African Centre of Excellence Access To Justice
- 24. Ms. Patricia Ann Torsney, Permanent Observer to the United Nations, Inter-Parliamentary Union, IPU
- 25. Ms. Annelle Urriola Vargas, Rule of Law Unit, Executive Office of the Secretary-General
- 26. Mr. Jose Maria Viera, Executive Director of the International Disability Alliance

Ms Maria Victoria Viera, Mr. Jose Maria Viera's assistant

27. Ms. Margaret Williams, Program Lead, Pathfinders for Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies, New York University

EXPERTS PARTICIPATING ONLINE:

- 28. Mr. Habib Ur Rehman Mayar, Deputy General Secretary of the g7+ Secretariat
- 29. Mr. Martin Gramatikov, Programme Director, The Hague Institute for Innovation of Law HiiL
- 30. Ms. Clare Hart, Vice-President of Montpellier Metropole
- 31. Ms. Katarina Popovic, International Council for Adult Education
- 32. Ms. Lani Mireya Anaya Jiménez, MY World Mexico