United NationsDepartment of Economic and Social Affairs Sustainable Development

Session 1: Ministerial Remarks

Fri 24 May 2019, 10.15 am — Wed 03 Feb 2021, 9.55 am
ECOSOC Chamber, UN Headquarters


Opening remarks by UN-Energy Co-Chairs:
  • Achim Steiner, Administrator, United Nations Development Programme, and Co-Chair of UN-Energy
  • Rachel Kyte, SRSG for Sustainable Energy for All, Co-Chair of UN-Energy, and CEO of SEforAll
Ministerial Remarks:
  • H.E. Mr. Davaasuren Tserenpi, Minister of Energy, Mongolia
  • H.E. Mr. Barshaman Pun 'Ananta', Minister of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal
  • Honorable Ms. Kanwal Shauzab, Parliamentary Secretary for Ministry of Planning, Development and Reform, Government of Pakistan